Thesis Printing and Binding Reviews

Welcome to DB Bookbinders’ reviews and testimonials page!

We are proud to provide our customers with quality thesis printing and binding services. Read what our customers have to say about their experience with us and see why we are the best choice when it comes to bookbinding.

Our reviews and testimonials speak for themselves, so take a look and see why DB Bookbinders is the go-to for all your bookbinding needs.

Past or current customer?

We love to hear what our customers think – the good, the bad, that help us to improve our service and continue playing a positive role in educating current and future students on the art of Thesis binding and printing.

Leave your own review on the following platforms below.  

Our Google Reviews for Thesis Binding and Printing

EXCELLENT
99 reviews on
Wilson G
Wilson G
22. May, 2023.
Quality of the print, bindning, and leather is perfect. You can tell the people working at DB Bookbinders take the time and care to ensure a quality product. Their communication is also highly regarded. The colour leather I was after was not available but I was willing to wait a few months and it was worth it to get what I wanted.
L Louie
L Louie
10. April, 2023.
I graduated last year and didn't think about printing my doctoral thesis until recently. Found DB Bookbinders and I'm so happy when I picked it up! Wish I done it earlier, but it's never too late:)
Gerry Burke
Gerry Burke
7. April, 2023.
I couldn't have been more pleased. Excellent service and advice and a finished product that ticked all the boxes.
Dale Wyatt
Dale Wyatt
2. April, 2023.
The team at DB Bookbinders have always been fantastic to deal with. We have used them to produce, custom/branded folders, compendiums, note books, diaries and much more. The products that DB produces is of high quality and really represent our brand in professional way. Better yet, it's all local Australian Made and we know our business is contributing to another local businesses success. We have a national company and DB Bookbinders delivers exceptional results to all our offices. I would highly recomend anyone, especially business owners and corporate organisations getting your printing, binding and custom products from DB Bookbinding.
Ruth Marshall
Ruth Marshall
31. March, 2023.
Excellent result. Thank you DB. The bound thesis looked fabulous when it arrived, and we were kept updated on progress of printing and binding.
Atsushi Shibaoka
Atsushi Shibaoka
31. March, 2023.
Doing everything on line, there is always a niggling feeling and a question "will this end well"? Some clunky aspects of the online form heightened these uneasy feelings at the time. However, I am glad to say it did. This ended extremely well! DB Bookbinders through their smart messaging system kept me informed at various stages of the process. The product was delivered on time and without any damage. Well done, DB Bookbinders! Mind you, I don't think I will be backing up with another PhD thesis anytime soon!
Betty Green
Betty Green
26. March, 2023.
I am impressed with DB Bookbinders; the online ordering was easy to navigate, receiving notifications throughout the printing and binding of my thesis confirmed my confidence in the professional service. When I received my Thesis, it was exciting and overwhelming. Thank you to the team of DB Bookbinders.
Katherine Kinder
Katherine Kinder
8. March, 2023.
Absolutely love my bound thesis made by DB Bookbinders, it looks so amazing! Loved the constant updates throughout the process and it was delivered promptly once finished. Thank you so much for your amazing work!! The only problem I had was with the courier, not a problem at all with DB Bookbinders - the courier had delivered my thesis to the wrong address, luckily it was only next door so it was found eventually. I would suggest using registered AusPost or a more reliable courier.
Jacqui Lavis
Jacqui Lavis
16. February, 2023.
I was so excited to get my bound thesis after 6 years of hard work! Thank you to the DB team for patiently answering my phone calls and getting my thesis ready for collection

Our Online Stores Thesis Binding Reviews

Powered by
4.7
Based on 128 reviews
1-2 of 2 reviews (1 star). See all 128 reviews
  1. I ordered this on 2 June as a gift for a birthday on 2 July but am still yet to receive the item (today is 1 August). I missed the delivery of the item . The courier service used by DB Bookbinders left a slip in my mail box without a pick up address or contact number. Tracking indicated that it was at ‘Aramax Perth depot’. This is 5km from my home and when I arrived I learnt it is a vacant lot. After several phone calls, the team at DB were somewhat helpful in trying to locate the package – giving me two possible places where Aramax may deliver packages to and provided phone numbers which I had to call. I haven’t heard from them since my last email indicating I could not find the package. Ultimately, DB needs to take responsibility for their choice of courier when a customer is unable to locate their package – it was incredibly inconvenient to go searching for it – and I hope to be refunded in the very near future.

  2. Printed wrong University on the cover!